Written by Ron Scott


You take the big one
And I'll take his brother
Let's get this over with
'Cause I'm late for work

Do you remember when we were young?
The swing-sets, the castles, the days in the sun?
I sold all my baseball cards to buy me these clothes
That's how it goes, that's how it goes, that's how it goes

I keep on thinkin'
It's time to move on
Move out to that city, so huge
Meet me some people

You see, these old hills, they keep on calling
The clouds 'round here talk and, man, I've been listening
I sold all these clothes to buy me this land
Now, I'm sort of happy, most of the time

I've been ridin' lots of trains
The same ones as you
How come you get to talk to everybody? (I'm just looking out my window)
Man, I ain't you

And you keep on pointing out my halo
With your big pointy fingers and your six-fingered hands
I sold all this land to buy me some dreams
Just like in those movies they played when we were kids

And now we're just liars...


from Anyway​.​.​.​here's "Wonderwall", released May 27, 2016
Written by Ron Scott
Vocals, Guitar, Bass - Arthur James
Backup vocals - Danny Castro, Rob Sharp
Percussion - Rob Sharp

Tracked and Mixed by Rob Sharp
Mastered by Sean Downes


all rights reserved



Arthur James Seattle, Washington

Arthur James is a Seattle-based singer-writer.

contact / help

Contact Arthur James

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Arthur James recommends:

If you like Arthur James, you may also like: